Execution of Velocity Macro fails with any user (admin or not admin) whenever I click on the PROFILE menu

Hello everybody:

I am a Linux System Administrator who works for a Spanish private IT company. I am in charge of the admnistration of the server where an Xwiki release is installed. I also am the admin of the application.
Once I am logged into the Xwiki app with my user, each time I try to click on the PROFILE:<user_name> link, which is placed in the right-top of the web form, I get the following error:

Failed to execute the {velocity] macro

This is happening from March of the current year, the 8th. Looking into the server (CentOS Linux release 6.5), I see all the services/processes running up, but I have realized that the Mysql service was restarted just that day.
In one of the answers given by V.Massol, he points out that it may be a communication problem between the application layer (Tomcat) and MySQL. I’m thinking in stopping and starting both processes (tomcat first and mySql then), but I am not sure whether this will work or not.
Can anybody help me with this please? This error occurs with all the users, not only with my user.

Find below the code associated with the error message:

org.xwiki.rendering.macro.MacroExecutionException: Failed to evaluate Velocity Macro for content [#set ($obj = $doc.getObject('XWiki.XWikiUsers'))
#if (!$obj)
= {{translation key="xe.admin.users.sheet"/}} =

{{info}}{{translation key="xe.admin.users.applyonusers"/}}{{/info}}
#else
  #set($temp = $xwiki.ssx.use('WikiManager.UserWikiSheet'))
  #set($temp = $xwiki.jsx.use('WikiManager.UserWikiSheet'))
  #set($temp = $doc.use($obj))
  #set ($currentUser = $xcontext.user)
  #if (!$currentUser.startsWith("${services.wiki.mainWikiId}:"))
    #set ($currentUser = "${services.wiki.mainWikiId}:${currentUser}")
  #end
  #set($documentUser = $doc.prefixedFullName)
  #set($isMyProfile = ($currentUser == $documentUser))
  {{html clean='false'}}
  <div class='half column'>